FB   Twitter   You Tube

Events Calendar

Special concert
Church of St Simon and Jude
7 / 12 / 2016

La Virtuosissima

This collection of six sonatas by Jan Dismas Zelenka is composed — with the exception of the third sonata that employs the violin — for a pair of oboes, bassoon, and basso continuo. In the context of Baroque chamber music, this represents a true rarity. Here, Zelenka elevates the sonata da camera to a genre of enormous technical difficulty for the performers, making especially great demands on the wind players, and the composer confronts his listeners with a most intimately personal statement.
About tickets
church of St Simon and Jude, Prague, Czech republic
07. 12. 2016 –  7.30 pm

Milanesi Raffaella - soprán
Xenia Löffler, Michael Bosch
– oboe
Jane Gower – bassoon
Tilman Schmidt – double bass
Schizuko Noiri – lute
Václav Luks – harpsichord

Jan Dismas Zelenka (1679-1745)

Sonata no. 1 in F ZWV 181/1
Adagio ma non troppo - Allegro - Larghetto - Allegro assai

Gottfried Heinrich Stölzel (1690-1749)

Enharmonická sonáta Enharmonic Sonata
Arpeggiato - Fuga - Dolce

Georg Friedrich Händel(1685-1759)

Mi palpita il cor HWV 132b | kantáta cantata
Recitativo. Adagio-Allegro — Aria — Recitativo — Aria. Allegro

Agostino Steffani (1654-1728)

Spezza amor | kantáta cantata

Jan Dismas Zelenka

Sonata č. 5 F dur ZWV 181/5
Allegro - Adagio - Allegro

You might also enjoy:

No events


Stay in touch


FB Twitter You Tube flickr gr Pro cleny
Collegium 1704 o. p. s. Mánesova 813/4, 120 00 Praha 2 Tel: +420 246 052 456 E-mail: info@collegium1704.com